Cute Fuzzy Baby Sandhill Crane Chick!

Cute and Fuzzy Baby Crane Chick Walking

Sandhill Crane and Baby Chick by Sabal Palm Tree

Sandhill Crane Feeding Baby Chick a Kernal of Dried Corn

Sandhill Crane and Baby Chick Walking Together

Sandhill Crane Family in Yard

Sandhill Crane Face Portrait

One of the joys in Florida is having sandhill cranes living in your neighborhood.  We were thrilled this week when “our” sandhill crane pair brought their new fuzzy baby chick to our yard for a visit.  So cute!

About Pam
Richard and Pam lived in the San Francisco Bay Area 14 years (1987-1999 and 2008-2011). They lived in Florida 13 years previously, until returning in July 2011 to present. They hope their photography will encourage you to get out and discover nature's beauty in your own backyard, parks, and wild places. Click on any pictures on this blog to see them full size with additional details.

9 Responses to Cute Fuzzy Baby Sandhill Crane Chick!

  1. That first photo is just too cute!! What awesome backyard visitors, Pam!

  2. Ingrid says:

    Oh my gosh! Just too darn cute. I would love having cranes walk through my yard. Although, I do enjoy the Gambels Quail that run around the desert … sometimes with 20 plus chicks.

  3. cindy knoke says:

    Oh my gosh! (I just looked up and saw I unintentionally quoted Ingrid.) How perfectly wonderful.

  4. Lucky you. I wonder if your cranes are having babies again this spring.

Leave a comment